External Advisory Board

The ECE External Advisory Board is a group of industry leaders, ECE alumni and ECE faculty which convenes annually to provide real-world advice and feedback regarding ECE Florida’s program, direction, and future. ECE last year welcomed two new members to the board: Travis Escoffery (from National Instruments) and Amir Rubin (a serial entrepreneur and current founder and CEO of Paracosm). Both are proud ECE grads and excited about using their knowledge and experience to give back to the department.

Current members of the advisory board are below.

Member Affiliation
Josh Bruckmeyer Harris Corporation
Blake Conner Rockwell Collins
Leon Couch UF ECE, Retired
Travis Escoffery National Instruments
William Greenleaf Rockwell Collins
Gator Handley Allied Signal, Retired
Alan Hastings Texas Instruments
Christina Lopez Florida Power and Light
Fred Martin ARM
Victor Moore IBM, Retired
Rahul Razdan Ocoos
Amir Rubin Paracosm
Donna Wilt Florida Institute of Technology College of Aeronautics